Life Update #1

Given that we are now about ten weeks into the year, I figured it would be a good time to update anyone who cares on how my resolutions are going. I think that the only way to really achieve any goal is to make yourself accountable and check in every so often.

—-

I have been writing here, clearly. Although it’s not been very frequent, it’s something. It is forcing me to be occasionally somewhat productive. I find it so easy to just waste my days away and not accomplish anything and this is me forcing myself to do. I’m not currently studying, and only working part-time in a restaurant so I need to be forced to use my brain once in a while.

I have been reading quite a lot though. I have completed seven books already this year, which, according to Goodreads, puts me one ahead of schedule. That makes me feel good! And for the most part, I have been loving the novels that I’ve read which is even better. My current favourite for this year is Ella Minnow Pea for which I will write up my March review soon. You can check on my progress here

The most exciting of my resolutions is yet to come though. I have convinced my boyfriend to spend his holidays with me in Europe! This means, however, that the trip will most likely be only around two weeks long – so we probably won’t get out of England. But that is okay- it will still be amazing! And since, I currently have no pressing work engagements, maybe I’ll stay a little longer myself. Still in the planning stages so far, as soon as he gets his passport we will be able to start booking things!

How is everyone else going with their resolutions?

 

 

Leave a Reply

