Life Update #2

It’s probably about time that I update you on everything once more. More to force myself into accountability than because any one actually cares.

I am proud of myself for keeping up the blog schedule as promised, sometimes very few people read them. But that is okay, I am writing to write – not really to be read. Mostly I find myself in the last week of the month not having written, and then just write whatever it is that’s on my mind. There’s no great deal of forward planning, but that’s also okay, because it’s mine and I get to make the rules! And slowly but surely, the number of followers I have is growing – currently sitting at 13. So thank you all!

I’m nearly finished my 14th novel this year, which I am quite proud to say, and I have loved most of them! My review of The Little Coffee Shop of Kabul will be up soon as my May read. I have read quite a mix of genres and authors so far this year, and will be endeavouring to continue – rather than be sucked back into my contemporary YA hole where I am safe and comfortable. A complete list of my novels read this year can be found here.

I have finalllllly been able to leave my dreaded restaurant job, not for anything particularly thrilling, but better than what I have had. On the holiday front though, I am very excited!! There’s less than 40 days left until we leave – and that cannot come soon enough. We’ve booked all our flights and accommodation across England now, so just planning all the exciting things to do! If anyone has any suggestions for cool things we should do/ places we should go – please let me know!

Stay excellent x

Leave a Reply

